Pinguino Forum

Full Version: Help on compiling the Ethernet example
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hi,

I am new in the Pinguino platform.

By now I am trying to compile the  Ethernet example.

The thing is that the compiler gives the error :
[DEBUG] Ending 'verify'
[OUT] ERROR: 9: missing terminating > character
[OUT] 48: token -> '1' ; column 27
[OUT]
>>> 

Opening the stdout window I get the last  lines as:

sdcc: Generating code...
In file included from C:\pinguino\v11\user\source\main.c:39:
C:\pinguino\v11\user\source\/define.h:9:30: error: missing terminating > character
sdcpp.exe: fatal error: when writing output to : Invalid argument
/dvpt/pinguino/git-copy/pinguino-compilers/sources/sdcc/src/pic16/main.c:697 setting interrupt vector addresses 0xc00
C:/pinguino/v11/p8/include/pinguino/core/typedef.h:48: syntax error: token -> '1' ; column 27

When I open the file
C:\pinguino\v11\user\source\define.h

I get:

#define BUFFER_SIZE 500
#define ONEWIREBUS 6
#define SPIINIT
#define STR_BUFFER_SIZE 22
#include <18b20.c>
#include <digitalp.c>
#include <digitalw.c>
#include <ethernet/ethernet.c
#include <ethernet/ethernet.c>
#include <stdio.c>
#include <string.h>
#include <typedef.h>

The problem is that I delete the wrong line but each time I run the compiler the same contents reapear.

What did I miss? Where are stored the "original" files?
Hello,
Would you precise your microcontroller ? If it is a 18fx550 I have to try to improve some functions to save memory space.
If it is a 18f47j53 or 18f26j50 there no memory problem except when changing from X.4 to V11 we have to adapt the spi library (§1).
The 2 errors you mentionned are very easy to repair(§2).
I try ASAP to offer you corrected files.
André
(07-11-2016, 10:38 PM)gtcbreizh Wrote: [ -> ]Hello,
Would you precise your microcontroller ? If it is a 18fx550 I have to try to improve some functions to save memory space.