Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Error uploading to Pinguino: error while opening shared libraries
03-11-2011, 03:26 PM,
Error uploading to Pinguino: error while opening shared libraries
Hi, I am a newbie to Pinguinos so please bear with me.

After successfully compiling a Pinguino program (Example/Blink) when I click on the "Upload to Pinguino" button I get the following error message:-

Quote:/home/mark/Pinguino32X_linux-r208/linux/p32/bin/ubw32: error while loading shared libraries: libhid.so.0: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory

As you will see from the directory in the above message I am trying to use r208 although I have also tried r200 and get a similar error message.

I have looked in the folder referred to in the error message and there is a file "libhid.so.0" and the system shows it as a "Link to shared library (application/x-sharedlib)" and the Link target: as "libhid.so.0.0.0" which is also present in the same directory (/home/mark/Pinguino32X_linux-r208/linux/p32/bin) as the above file and the ubw32 file

I am running Ubuntu 11.10 and attempting to use a PIC32 Pinguino OTG board although I get the same error irrespective of whether or not the board is connected.

After I click on the "Compile" button I get the following in the Output window

Quote:Board: PIC32 Pinguino OTG
Proc: 32MX440F256H
compilation done
code size: 10956 / 262144 bytes (4% used)
2.30953097343 seconds process time

so I believe that the compiling is completing OK.

I have carried out all the steps given for Ubuntu Lucid (10.4) given on the Linux page on the Pinguino wiki.

Any help getting past this error message would be much appreciated.
03-11-2011, 06:08 PM,
RE: Error uploading to Pinguino: error while opening shared libraries
Try to install libhid from the .deb in the extra directory.
Régis

(03-11-2011, 03:26 PM)mf01 Wrote: Hi, I am a newbie to Pinguinos so please bear with me.