Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Shipping to the States
26-11-2011, 04:56 PM,
Shipping to the States
Greets,

I ordered a Pinguino back on 2 November and as of a the 22nd or 23rd it still hasn't arrived.

I'd like to see some section somewhere that gives approximate delivery times. If I don't see a Pinguino in my mailbox Real Soon Now I'll need to charge back the purchase for non-delivery, which will be really embarrassing if it shows up a few days later.

Any idea of average delivery times from France to the United States?
27-11-2011, 03:46 PM,
RE: Shipping to the States
Who did you order from in France? Olimex are in Bulgaria it appears. Have you contacted the actual firm you ordered from?
01-12-2011, 07:53 PM,
Also, for what its worth, Mouser Electronics include several Pinguino boards on their website, and I believe they are a US based company. I have no experience of using them as a supplier but it might be worth looking at their website (www. if you are looking for a US source of Pinguino boards.
As of today, 01 Dec 2011, their site lists the following Pinguino boards:-
  • PIC32-Pinguino
  • PIC32-Pinguino OTG
  • Pinguino Micro
Board = PIC32-Pinguino-OTG Rev C
OS = Linux Unbuntu 11.10 till 26 Apr 2012
OS = Linux Unbuntu 12:04 from 27 Apr 2012
01-12-2011, 10:09 PM,
As the poster couldn't be bothered to follow up...... I wouldn't waste any more time on him.
02-01-2012, 10:39 PM,
(01-12-2011, 10:09 PM)pingotg Wrote: As the poster couldn't be bothered to follow up...... I wouldn't waste any more time on him.

Some of us have companies to run and things that are more important than following every single post on every forum we follow.

The board was ordered from here -- shop.pinguino.cc -- and was paid via PayPal on 2.11.2011. As of 29.12.2011, it has yet to be received and I'm going to contact PayPal and see what can be done to reverse the charge. I don't care who "sold" it to me -- it was ordered via this website and was order #84.