Poll: Which features of Pinguino need to get top pritority ?
32-bit hardware
IDE improvements
Arduino compatibility
"Electronics" learning
Documenting existing stuff
Internet and/or Wireless connectivity
[Show Results]

Note: This is a public poll, other users will be able to see what you voted for.
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Poll about roadmap for Pinguino
23-01-2012, 09:29 AM,
Poll about roadmap for Pinguino
Hi all,

Following the Pinguino is growing... discussion, here is the poll about what users think is important in Pinguino. Please vote so that the interest of all the members becomes known.
You can select more than one, but don't select all of them, it's the same as selecting nothing and ... it dilutes differences.

<disclaimer>I'm not very familiar with MyBB, and this is my first try at a poll, so there may be glitches ;-) </disclaimer>
23-01-2012, 10:55 AM,
RE: Poll about roadmap for Pinguino
Hi tochinet,

a few of comments on your poll.

Firstly as your poll is under Pinguino Forum / Software / Development should not the first item be 32-bit hardware support - or should not the poll be elsewhere in the forum other than under software.

Secondly to make the poll as useful as possible, you may have jumped to the voting stage too quickly. There could well be a lot of other headings that other people are interested in rather than just the ones you have identified so far. Might it not be better to seek other forum users views on their areas of interest first and then use that input to generate the categories for the poll. Other categories that you might want to consider adding to the poll (and the following items are by no means comprehensive) are :-
  • 8-bit hardware support
  • 8-bit / 32-bit compatibility
  • additional processor support
  • packaged releases