Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
PIC32 PINGUIONO's and SD
19-03-2012, 02:32 AM,
PIC32 PINGUIONO's and SD
Has anyone had any luck in writing to the SD card?

If so, could you post code?

Thanks,
Dale
PIC32-Pinguino-OTG Rev C and PIC32-PINGUINO-MICRO rev.B
Win XP SP3
r381 x.3 Big Grin
AND spi.c {} error fixed
AND sdmmc.c pin error fixed
AND diskio.c fixed, MICRO can't use the RTCC
AND analog.c fixed for MICRO
21-03-2012, 10:47 PM,
RE: PIC32 PINGUIONO's and SD
Hi KiloOne,

there are SD libraries and examples in the X.3 (development) branch on the http://code.google.com/p/pinguino32 site although the X.3 branch is not necessarily as stable as the trunk. The datalogger example writes data to a file on an SD card. It is possible to use the SD library (together with the associated .pdl32 file) in the trunk version. The code was tested on a PIC32 Pinguino OTG and I have used similar code on a PIC32 Pinguino OTG. I have no experience of using it on other PIC32 Pinguinos but other may have..
Board = PIC32-Pinguino-OTG Rev C
OS = Linux Unbuntu 11.10 till 26 Apr 2012
OS = Linux Unbuntu 12:04 from 27 Apr 2012
22-03-2012, 08:17 AM,
Thanks!!!

Took me a while to find the x.3 files but I got all the .pde files for SD.

Now I am not sure which .pdl32 files to get from the trunk/p32/lib directory.

Should I just get them all?

I too am using an OTG.

Dale
Win XP SP3
r381 x.3 Big Grin
AND spi.c {} error fixed
22-03-2012, 08:27 PM,
Hi Dale (KiloOne).

there are various approaches depending on which version of the IDE and what platform (PC/Mac/linux) you are using (it would help other support you if you included this information in your posts as per "READ THIS BEFORE POSTING")