Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
How to drive a ST7735 TFT display with MX220?
09-10-2014, 09:52 PM,
How to drive a ST7735 TFT display with MX220?
I have looked far and across but can't find anything working with the ST7735 SPI tft display. There are many libraries, but all are written in C++. I am currently looking for a simple way to implement a string print on the display; but I call here for anyone who already has some work done with this display - I am using a Mx220 32bit pinguino.
Do you have any expereience in writing code for this device?
Thanks to anyone who will kindly contribute to get the thing working!
cheers
Angelo
10-10-2014, 09:33 AM,
RE: How to drive a ST7735 TFT display with MX220?
Salut Angelo,

what display are you using exactly (i.e. ITDB02-1.8SP TFT LCD from Itead)? There are displays using the ST7735, the ST7735S and the ST7735R. I am new to pinguino but quite experienced on TFT and Arduino. If you tell me how you wired the display and the model so I can check if I have it (or buy it), I am interested in supporting you. I have the PIC32MX250 board but this should work the same way as your MX220 board.

Ciao, Mathias
10-10-2014, 11:01 AM,
(10-10-2014, 09:33 AM)GastonLagaffe Wrote: Salut Angelo,

what display are you using exactly (i.e. ITDB02-1.8SP TFT LCD from Itead)? There are displays using the ST7735, the ST7735S and the ST7735R. I am new to pinguino but quite experienced on TFT and Arduino. If you tell me how you wired the display and the model so I can check if I have it (or buy it), I am interested in supporting you. I have the PIC32MX250 board but this should work the same way as your MX220 board.

Ciao, Mathias

Ciao Mathias, really thank you for your time!
My display does not have an indication of the model; it looks exactly like this: http://blog.simtronyx.de/wp-content/uplo...24x768.jpg

I have ported two libraries found on the internet: they compile, but I can' t get the output right (fuzzy pixels and incorrect displaying).